location pin icon

Location

499 S MERIDIAN RD , MERIDIAN, ID 83642

Call Squared icon

CONTACT US

(208) 739-4305

John's Auto Care Center logo favicon

WE ARE HIRING FOR AN AUTOMOTIVE TECHNICIAN POSITION! Click here to learn more & apply your resume!

Reviews

John's Auto Care Center has been providing quality car care in Meridian, ID, and the neighboring areas for over 23 years. We are a family-owned business specializing in both domestic and foreign vehicles. Our ASE-certified technicians are committed to providing the highest level of service, and we offer a wide range of services to meet your needs. Whether you need an oil change, a new set of tires, or major engine work, you can count on us to get the job done right. Check out the reviews below to see what our valued and loyal customers are saying about us. We look forward to serving you!

Ashlie N

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 2, 2023

We have been to several other mechanics in Meridian and have not returned to those shops. Our check engine light was on so it was time to take it in. We thought we would give John’s Auto Care a try and we are glad we did!! We WILL return to this shop! They were on time with our appointment, they texted the inspection notes, it was low pressure on what repairs we wanted and the price was in line with the going rates. Kevin was super helpful and explained how things worked at their shop. I highly recommend these guys! Honest, fast and they do it right!

Anonymous

Stephanie B.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 8, 2023

We took my truck in Monday night, and Johns Auto team took a look and fixed my AC issue and did an oil change and was ready to be picked up yesterday, Wednesday, 06/07/2023. They are quick to finding what is wrong with our vehicles, and I appreciate how fast they can get our vehicles in and repaired if needed in a fast and timely manner. Good job guys!

Anonymous

sherrie

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 22, 2022

The people @ John’s were awesome!! They were very professional & efficient as well as very friendly. They worked quickly and got the work done fast & accurately. Definitely recommend them to EVERYONE!!

sherrie

Victoria Brenner

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 22, 2022

Everyone was friendly, great to work with, checking in and out was very simple. All charges were explained well prior to the work being completed.

Victoria Brenner

Anonymous

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 22, 2022

My car was fixed in a timely manner. The mechanics kept in touch with me letting me know the progress and if they found anything else of concern. They let me know what was needed and how much it would cost if I chose to continue the work. When I got into my car they had also fixed my CD player which hadn’t been working. Very nice surprise. Thank you Tracy Mc

Anonymous

Karen Tracy

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 21, 2022

I needed a new battery in my car. Called John’s and Kevin said to bring it in. They proceeded to get a replacement ordered. It was time for an oil change so they went ahead and took care of that. Two issues solved in one visit. Very dependable and professional. Love John’s Auto Care!

Karen Tracy

Susan King

Rated 4.0 out of 5
November 5, 2022

Very professional in prioritizing auto repairs that needed attention. They texted with a link to see the overall estimate and total costs. I think is very efficient.

Susan King

Anonymous

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 20, 2022

As always, the guys were great in handling my regular maintenance for my car this week. The oil change went great and what I appreciate is that they check the car out for any possible repairs or problems. If they see something, we talk about it, get a timeline on IF it might happen and what to do and the estimate of costs. They keep a really detailed list of all repairs and make sure I am aware of what might be in the future….after all, my little car is ten years old and going strong! Thanks guys! Great job!

Anonymous

Melissa Albertson

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 16, 2022

If I could give 10 stars I would!! I have 3 cars that I bring here for oil changes and absolutely love how honest and trust worthy they are!! Everyone is very friendly and super nice!! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Melissa Albertson